Plastics trade group elects CT chairman, secretary

Newly elected board members The Plastics Industry Trade Association include Chairman-elect James Murphy, president and CEO of Davis-Standard LLC in Pawcatuck, and Secretary Tad McGwire, president of Industrial Heater Corp. in Cheshire.


QU announces assistant director of fraternity and sorority life

Caitlin Abrahamson has been promoted from residence hall director to assistant director of fraternity and sorority life at Quinnipiac University.


Johnson Brunetti names financial adviser, marketing coordinator

Wethersfield retirement planning firm Johnson Brunetti has announced a pair of new hires: Alexander Angst as a financial adviser and Chrissy Davies as marketing coordinator.


Chelsea Groton Bank names loan originator in Glastonbury lending center

Luann Vinson recently joined Chelsea Groton Bank as a retail loan originator, based at the new loan production office in Glastonbury.


Two promoted to sergeant for DEEP’s Environmental Conservation Police

The Department of Energy and Environmental Protection Environmental Conservation Police have promoted two officers to sergeant: Todd Chemacki and Stephen Stanko.


Hartford Federal Credit Union announces branch manager for South Windsor office

Chelsea Clary has joined Hartford Federal Credit Union as branch manager of the South Windsor office.


Executive director named for Downtown YMCA at Statehouse Square

Rick Hersom of Agawam, Mass., was recently named executive director of the new Downtown Hartford YMCA at Statehouse Square. Hersom has been involved in opening, restructuring and merging fitness clubs during his 25 years in the health and fitness industry.


MassMutual Financial Group names EVP

MassMutual Financial Group has named Eddie Ahmed executive vice president and chief human resources officer. Ahmed, who has more than 20 years of leadership experience in the global financial services industry, succeeds Debra Palermino, who is retiring.


Willis Personal Lines names COO

Willis North America, a unit of benefits consultant Willis Group PLC, recently named Despina Buganski as chief operating officer of Willis Personal Lines.


President named for The Associated Construction Co.

The Associated Construction Co. recently named Joseph Jankowski the company’s new president. He succeeds former President Thomas Giardini, who passed away in September after more than 50 years with the company.

Copyright 2015 New England Business Media