Livingston joins Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices in Simsbury

Josh Livingston recently joined the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Simsbury office, where he brings years of experience working with buyers and sellers, and specializes in educating clients that are new to real estate investing.


Rodrigues hired as senior portfolio manager at Procyon Partners

Antonio Rodrigues has been hired as a senior portfolio manager at Shelton-based Procyon Partners, an independent registered investment advisor. His client base includes high-net-worth individuals and families, corporations and nonprofit organizations, mainly in Connecticut.


Menapace installed as president of Hartford County Bar Association

Michael Menapace, a partner in the law office of Wiggin and Dana, was recently installed as president of the Hartford County Bar Association (HCBA). Menapace is in the firm's litigation department and based in the Hartford office.


Martinelli named president of CT Society of Certified Public Accountants

Susan A. Martinelli was recently installed to serve as president for the Connecticut Society of Certified Public Accountants (CTCPA) for its 2018-19 activity year.


Millane, Faunce, Roda take new positions with Westfield Bank

Sean Millane has been appointed retail banking officer and branch manager of Westfield Bank's Enfield office; Anne Faunce, assistant vice president and branch manager at the bank's Granby office, will relocate to the bank's main office in Westfield, Mass.; and Anthony Roda, retail banking officer and branch manager will relocate from the bank's Enfield office to the Granby office.


Elliott appointed VP of engineering for Comcast in western New England

Beverly Elliott has been appointed vice president of engineering for Comcast’s western New England region, which is headquartered in Berlin.


Lohr named Employment Rights Department head at AG's office

Erik T. Lohr has been named head of the Employment Rights Department at the Connecticut Office of the Attorney General. Lohr succeeds former Assistant Attorney General Ann Lynch, who was recently confirmed as a Connecticut Superior Court judge.


Davis named CT director for Caregiver Homes

Ross Davis has been named Connecticut state director for Caregiver Homes, which provides intensive, in-home care.


Allen elected partner at BlumShapiro

Amy E. Allen, certified senior professional in human resources, has been elected partner at West Hartford business advisory firm BlumShapiro. As a partner, Allen will lead its human resource consulting services.


Brand appointed to Clarus Commerce board

Bill Brand, former president of HSN, has been appointed to the board of directors of Rocky Hill-based Clarus Commerce. Brand brings more than 30 years of experience in commerce, media and technology to the loyalty company and sits on the board for the National Retail Federation Foundation.

Copyright 2017 New England Business Media