July 22, 2016

CT Hospital Association announces board positions

The Connecticut Hospital Association has announced that David A. Whitehead, senior vice president and chief strategy and transformation officer at Hartford HealthCare, has begun his two-year term as chairman of the CHA board of trustees.

He succeeds Bruce D. Cummings, president and CEO, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital, who will now serve as immediate past chairman.

Trustees and officers elected to the CHA 2016-17 board are: Dr. John M. Murphy, president and CEO, Western Connecticut Health Network, vice chairman of the board; Christopher M. O'Connor, executive vice president and chief operating officer, Yale New Haven Health, treasurer; Peter J. Karl, president and CEO, Eastern Connecticut Health Network, secretary; Patrick A. Charmel, president and CEO, Griffin Hospital, chairman of the diversified network services board; Christopher M. Dadlez, president and CEO, Trinity Health - New England, chairman of the committee on population health; Elliot T. Joseph, president and CEO, Hartford HealthCare, chairman of the committee on hospital finance; Marna P. Borgstrom, CEO, Yale New Haven Hospital, and president and CEO Yale New Haven Health, member at large; and Kurt A. Barwis, president and CEO, Bristol Hospital, CEO forum chairman.

Free E-Newsletters

Sign up now for our daily and weekly
e-newsletters! Click Here

Today's Poll Is CT doing enough to develop its next generation manufacturing workforce?<>
Most Popular on Facebook
Copyright 2017 New England Business Media