Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

November 16, 2023

At crowded annual meeting, CBIA unveils new board members

CBIA CBIA CEO Chris DiPentima at the group's annual meeting in Hartford on Wednesday, Nov. 15.

The Connecticut Business & Industry Association held its annual meeting Wednesday night in front of a jampacked room at the Hartford Marriott Downtown.

More than 700 people signed up to attend the event, including top business and nonprofit leaders and elected officials.

During the event, CBIA CEO Chris DiPentima announced the business group’s new board members, who will begin serving four-year terms Dec. 1.
The 15-member group is composed of business leaders from across the state, representing a wide range of industry sectors and sizes, CBIA said.

“Having the perspectives, insights, and ideas from such a diverse and engaged group is critical to driving our efforts to build a sustainable economy that provides meaningful opportunities for all current and future Connecticut residents,” DiPentima said. 
The new directors are:

  • Chris Allen, CEO, iCleanse
  • Alison Avery, President and CEO, BYK USA Inc.
  • Michael Brooder, Hartford Office Managing Partner, Marcum LLP
  • Jennifer Collier, President, Health and Risk Solutions, Sun Life
  • Shawn Coyne, Vice President, Human Resources, General Dynamics Electric Boat 
  • Michele Etzel, CEO, National Enterprise Solutions; SVP and CFO, National Graphics Inc.
  • Meg Galistinos, Partner, Connecticut Office Leader, Mercer
  • Aida Habtezion, Chief Medical Officer and Head, Worldwide Medical and Safety, Pfizer Inc.
  • Molly Kellogg, Chair, President, and CEO, Hubbard-Hall Inc.
  • Chris Levesque, Principal, Forecuity LLC
  • Gina Luari, Founder and CEO, The Statement Group
  • Brian Montanari, President and CEO, HABCO Industries Inc.
  • Pablo Prieto, Partner, McKinsey & Company
  • Glendowlyn Thames, Head of Economic Development and Public Policy, Connecticut and New York, Amazon
  • Emily Wiper, Vice President and General Manager, New England, AT&T
CBIA’s new board members include: (Top Row) Chris Allen, Alison Avery, Michael Brooder, Jennifer Collier, Shawn Coyne; (middle row) Michele Etzel, Meg Galistinos, Aida Habtezion, Molly Kellogg, Chris Levesque; (bottom row) Gina Luari, Brian Montnari, Pablo Prieto, Glendowlyn Thames, Emily Wiper

The board will elect a new chair to succeed JPMorgan Chase executive Matt McSpedon at its Dec. 6 meeting.
McSpedon will remain on the board as the immediate past chair. He is also joining the board of CBIA affiliate ReadyCT.

Sign up for Enews


Order a PDF