Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

May 23, 2016 Accolades & More

Credit Unions Name Volunteer of the Year

Pictured (from left) are: Jill Nowacki, president/CEO, Credit Union League of Connecticut; Edward Danek, Jr., president/CEO, Hartford Federal Credit Union; Gloria J. Myers, board secretary and supervisory committee chairperson, Hartford Federal Credit Union; and Keith Weimert, president/CEO, Seasons FCU.
Dr. John Fulkerson
Pictured (from left) are: Tiffany R. Hubbard, McCarter & English; Susan N. Masters, Robinson+Cole; and Peter A. Dagostine, Robinson+Cole.

The Credit Union League of Connecticut named Gloria J. Myers as the 2016 Connecticut Credit Union Volunteer of the Year. Myers is the board secretary and supervisory committee chairperson for the Hartford Federal Credit Union. Myers was selected from a potential pool of board members and other volunteers that represent more than 80 credit unions statewide.

Society Names 2016 Connecticut Orthopedist of the Year

The Connecticut Orthopedic Society has selected Dr. John Fulkerson as the 2016 Orthopedist of the Year. Fulkerson's practice is with Orthopedic Associates of Hartford P.C. in Farmington. He is a clinical professor of orthopedic surgery at the University of Connecticut. His contributions include extensive research and publication of over 100 scientific articles and chapters pertaining to surgery of the knee and innovative approaches to knee surgery.

Robinson+Cole Lawyers Honored for Pro-Bono Service

Three Robinson+Cole lawyers were recently honored for their work on pro-bono cases. Peter A. Dagostine and Susan N. Masters were recognized by the Pro Bono Partnership as Volunteers of the Year for 2015, and Peter R. Knight was one of the Connecticut Bar Association's Anthony V. DeMayo Pro Bono Award recipients and honored at the CBA's annual awards celebration.

Read more

Pratt & Whitney hosts Special Olympics CT Winter Games

Professional Women in Construction CT Chapter Honored

2016 Connecticut Champion of Children Award Winners

Shipman & Goodwin Presented with 2016 Corporate Partnership Award

Six Residents Honored for boosting CT convention industry

St. Francis Selects Annual Physician of the Year

Sign up for Enews

Related Content


Order a PDF