Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

May 31, 2016

GreenCircle Sustainability Award Winners 2016

GreenCircle Sustainability Award Winners were honored by the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection and the Hartford Business Journal on May 23, 2016 at Infinity Music Hall, Hartford in the following categories: business, government, individual/groups, schools, and universities.

Look for a special issue of the Connecticut Green Guide, profiling the GreenCircle Sustainability Award Winners, publishing this August.

Business 2016 GreenCircle Winners

Comcast Cable

Pharmacia and Upjohn Company LLC

Sub Edge Farm

The Orchards at Southington

Government 2016 GreenCircle Winners

Town of Cheshire Water Pollution Control Department

Middletown Area Transit Bus Maintenance and Storage Facility

Town of Manchester Sewer Department

Individuals/Groups 2016 GreenCircle Winners

Domingo Medina

Hartford Marathon Foundation

Stamford 2030 District

Schools 2016 GreenCircle Winners

Connecticut Technical High School System (CTHSS)

New Haven Board of Education (NHBOE)/AFB Management

Universities 2016 GreenCircle Winners

Eastern Connecticut State University: Green Campus Committee

Southern Connecticut State University

University of Connecticut

2016 GreenCircle Sustainability Award Finalists

(in alphabetical order)

All American Waste LLC

All Waste Inc.

BD Medical Systems

BJ's Wholesale Club

Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Brewer Pilots Point Marina

Brookfield YMCA Comprehensive Energy Efficiency and Resilience Upgrades

CED Greentech East

Chapman Manufacturing Company

Christopher Kueffner, Partner, The Adventure Park at Storrs

Clean Energy and Sustainability Task Force

Connecticut Farm Energy Program — CT Resource Conservation & Development Area, Inc.

Connecticut Green LEAF Schools

Coventry Energy Conservation Alternative Energy Advisory Committee

CT Department of Correction

CTfastrak, Connecticut's First Bus Rapid Transit System

DaCruz Manufacturing, Inc. (formerly C&M Screw Machine Products, Inc.)

Eco-Smart, Inc.


Ginger Chapman/Yale Office of Sustainability

Goodwin College

Greenwich Academy

Joel M Rinebold, Director of Energy Initiative at Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc. (CCAT)

Joyce D. and Andrew J. Mandell Greater Hartford Jewish Community Center, Inc.

Kate Donnelly, chair, Hampton Green Energy Committee

King Low Heywood Thomas

Leticia Colon de Mejias and the Green Eco Warriors

Materials Innovation and Recycling Authority (MIRA)

Meriden Enterprise Center c/o 290 Pratt Street, LLC

O&G Industries, Inc.

Oak Grove Montessori School

Pitney Bowes

Pratt & Whitney

Saybrook Point Inn & Marina LLC

The City of Hartford Planning & Zoning Commission; Sara Bronin, chair

The Hartford

Town of Old Saybrook

United Technologies Corporation

University of Connecticut Department of Natural Resources and the Environment

USA Hauling & Recycling

Valley Container Inc.

Wilton Go Green Inc.

Windsor Marketing Group

Sign up for Enews

Related Content


Order a PDF