Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

July 11, 2019

HBJ reveals 2019 40 Under Forty class

HBJ Photo | Christina Zuraw HBJ’s 2019 40 Under Forty class gathered for a photo shoot Wednesday afternoon at downtown Hartford’s Dunkin’ Donuts Park.

The Hartford Business Journal has crowned its 23rd annual 40 Under Forty class.

This year’s class showcases a diverse crop of the top up-and-coming young professionals who are leading their respective organizations in the nonprofit, technology, insurance, real estate, banking and legal sectors, among other fields.

Three independent judges, including Wilson Camelo (Camelo Communication), Julie Daly Meehan (MetroHartford Alliance) and Tara Costanzo (Costanzo Clothing), combed through 178 nominations before landing on this year’s cohort, which will join 920 past winners.

Winners will be honored Thursday, September 26, from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm at East Hartford’s Pratt & Whitney Stadium at Rentschler Field, and will also be recognized in a special issue of the Hartford Business Journal publishing Aug. 5.

The winners include:

  • Kim Bishop (MetroHartford Alliance/Hartford Young Professionals & Entrepreneurs, or HYPE)
  • Daniel Bonelli (Comcast)
  • Jamie A. Brätt (Infosys)
  • Ashika Brinkley (Goodwin College)
  • Rebecca Bruce (Wheeler Clinic)
  • Gregory Calnen (ZAG Interactive)
  • Sabrina Cameron (Ädelbrook)
  • Adam Clemens (Century 21 Clemens Group)
  • Orlena Cowan- Bailey (Mass Mutual/HR Association of Central CT)
  • Julianna Cruz (Harvard Pilgrim Health Care)
  • Rachel DeCavage (Cinder + Salt)
  • Gaurang Desai (Lotus Hospitality)
  • Janette Edwards (Hartford HealthCare)
  • Rebekah Humphrey (Conning)
  • Megan Jakubowski (Old Wethersfield Country Store)
  • Margaret Jakubowski (Robert Hensley & Associates LLC)
  • Benjamin Jensen (Robinson+Cole)
  • Magdalena Johndrow (Johndrow Wealth Management)
  • Michael Johnson (Sullivan & LeShane Inc.)
  • Amanda Jolly (World Affairs Council of Connecticut)
  • Shawna Kitzman (Fitzgerald & Halliday Inc./Jam Program)
  • Melissa Melonson (Lumi Agency LLC)
  • Mark Moriarty (The First Tee of Connecticut)
  • Shannon Mumley (Cigna)
  • Kimberly Napp (Whittlesey)
  • Kathryn O'Neil (Otis Elevator Co.)
  • Roshan Patel (Bank of America)
  • Tyler Polk (Fiduciary Investment Advisors)
  • Benjamin Reder (The Reder Agency)
  • Ben Roberts (Ryan Marketing)
  • Amanda Roy (Greater Hartford Arts Council)
  • Stephen Schirra (Around the Worlds, Around the World Inc.)
  • Collin Seguin (Travelers)
  • Nicholas Sheridan (Lindberg & Ripple)
  • Edward Spinella (Murtha Cullina LLP)
  • Amanda Stanton (Stanton Equipment)
  • Oscar Suarez (Halloran Sage)
  • John Tanski (Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP)
  • Visar Tasimi (ConnectiCare)
  • Jonathan Winer (Capitol Region Education Council)

Sign up for Enews

Related Content


Order a PDF