Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

July 10, 2014

Hospital Association elects trustee-officers

The Connecticut Hospital Association has elected Bruce Cummings, president and CEO of Lawrence + Memorial Hospital, as an officer and chairman of its board of trustees.

Cummings succeeds Susan L. Davis, a registered nurse and former president and CEO of St. Vincent’s Health Services who now heads a Florida-based health system.

Others elected to the board of trustees and officer positions include: David Whitehead, president of Hartford Healthcare’s east region; Christopher O’Connor, executive vice president and chief operating officer of Yale New Haven Health System; Peter Karl, president and CEO of Eastern Connecticut Health Network; Patrick Charmel, president and CEO of Griffin Hospital; Dr. John Murphy, president and CEO of Western Connecticut Health Network; Christopher Dadlez, president and CEO of St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center; Elliot Joseph, president and CEO of Hartford HealthCare; Marna Borgstrom, CEO of Yale-New Haven Hospital and YNNHS; and Kurt Barwis, president and CEO of Bristol Hospital.

Sign up for Enews


Order a PDF