Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

June 6, 2016 Accolades & More

St. Francis Selects Annual Physician of the Year

Pictured (from left) are Drs. Saumitra Banerjee and Richard ZuWallack.
Andreas Kapetanopoulos

The St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center Distinguished Physician of the Year award has been presented to Drs. Richard L. ZuWallack and Saumitra R. Bannerjee.

ZuWallack is the associate chief of pulmonary and critical care medicine at St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center. Bannerjee is section chief of colon and rectal surgery.

Lyman Orchards' EVP Receives Tourism Legacy Leader Award

John Lyman III, executive vice president of Lyman Orchards, received the Tourism Legacy Leader Award from Gov. Dannel P. Malloy, in conjunction with the Connecticut Office of Tourism as part of the annual Connecticut Governor's Conference. The award recognizes individuals and organizations who have advanced statewide tourism and made an impact on the tourism industry.

CRDA-Funded Property Earns Recognition

The Capital Region Development Authority has earned the 2015 Blue Ribbon Award from Commercial Real Estate Women for the transformation of Hartford's 777 Main Street high-rise from commercial to residential use. The Blue Ribbon Award is the organization's highest distinction and given to the redevelopment of the best new multifamily and the best sustainable design project.

Farmington Bank VP Named Financial Services Champion

Farmington Bank's Senior Vice President and Director of Small Business Lending Andreas Kapetanopoulos was recently named the 2016 Financial Services Champion of the Year for Connecticut by the Small Business Administration. The award is presented annually to an individual who encourages small business lending and makes other significant contributions through advocacy efforts to advance small business interests.

Read more

2016 Connecticut Champion of Children Award Winners

Shipman & Goodwin Presented with 2016 Corporate Partnership Award

Six Residents Honored for boosting CT convention industry

Credit Unions Name Volunteer of the Year

Pratt & Whitney Wasp Engine Receives Designation as a Historic Engineering Landmark

Sign up for Enews

Related Content


Order a PDF